More matter

Happy “spring”! In case you’re looking for things to read, you can find two new stories of mine online this week: “Dear Yale,” at Guernica, and “Men and Dogs,” at FiveChapters. At the New York Times Book Review, I review E.L. Doctorow’s All The Time In The World: New And Selected Stories. My piece on race and contemporary American writing (“To Whom It May Concern,” see below) is up on Claudia Rankine’s website, along with dozens of other responses—an astonishing project that (I hope) is just beginning.

Thanks to all who’ve come out for my Nobody Ever Gets Lost events thus far. Five Chapters is now offering free shipping to anyone who buys my book and Emma Straub’s together. (Click the “buy” link above to find out more). I will be reading this month at Purdue University on Monday the 11th; later in the month I head to Hong Kong to teach at my first residency in the City University of Hong Kong MFA program. By that time it should have stopped snowing in New Jersey…

Leave a Reply

